The lazy way out to a post!

  • What is the name, class, and spec of your primary healer? Andrys, Priest, Holy as raiding and Disc otherwise!
  • What is your primary group healing environment? Mostly Heroics and 10 mans.
  • What is your favorite healing spell for your class and why? Love Prayer of Mending coz I just love that nice chime when it bounces.
  • What healing spell do you use least for your class and why? Lesser Heal. Don’t even have it on any action bar nor bothered to bind it.
  • What do you feel is the biggest strength of your healing class and why? Whole lot of fun! Priest healing is so flexible that it can be personalised so much so everyone’s style varies enough to be recognisable.
  • What do you feel is the biggest weakness of your healing class and why? Main tank healing! Unless I swap out to my haste set, MT healing is still a challenge to me esp when it comes to under-geared tanks. Also, it might be just coz I find MT healing/ spam healing kinda boring..
  • In a 25 man raiding environment, what do you feel, in general, is the best healing assignment for you? Raid! But I love support healing as well; that is with the hastened Mass Dispels, fully talented AoE heals or raid-wide bubbling etc.
  • What healing class do you enjoy healing with most and why? Disc priests; coz I hardly get any chance to indulge in this. Thank god for Faction Champions. Now ppl really appreciate how I just don’t die!
  • What healing class do you enjoy healing with least and why? I only have a Paladin as an alt healing class. I tried healing with her once but found it really boring.. I kinda like watching my cooldowns and planning for inc damage rather than just spamming and watch huge crits hit home.
  • What is your worst habit as a healer? Holy spec specific, I keep 3 stacked Serendipity for way longer than I should. Also, I baby the Warlocks too much with Renew.
  • What is your biggest pet peeve in a group environment while healing? I hate it when tanks insist they haven’t received a heal in 3seconds and it’s a felony! I do mostly 10mans, and in that setting, it’s perfectly ok to be left alone for that little bit while healers help out the DPS teetering on life and death.
  • Do you feel that your class/spec is well balanced with other healers for PvE healing? Totally! While Priests may no longer top healing meters, it’s very often one of our cooldowns that made the difference in a critical situation.
  • What tools do you use to evaluate your own performance as a healer? People thanking you! It’s great to know you saved someone from a potential killing blow. It also reflects on how well and fast you react to inc damage and how accurate or experienced your judgement has become.
  • What do you think is the biggest misconception people have about your healing class? They think I’m a god. To be honest, I’ve always wanted to slack off and be a support healer.. Sadly, Holy priests are very often thrust into the spotlight as THE raid healer.. Sometimes I just wanna dispel ppl and top up.. =S
  • What do you feel is the most difficult thing for new healers of your class to learn? Holy wise, it’s just managing the cooldowns properly and maximizing things like Serendipity.  Disc wise, it’s a whole new play-style that I often advise ppl to try only when they have Holy down to an instinct.
  • If someone were to try to evaluate your performance as a healer via recount, what sort of patterns would they see? You’ll see me big on Prayer of Mending and Flash Heals. Meter wise, I won’t be top of HPS or Overheals but you’ll definitely see that I die the least in the raid.
  • Haste or Crit and why? I have 2 sets of the gear. Haste for MT healing but I tend to lean towards Crit on my balanced set so I regen better and can dps when needed.
  • What healing class do you feel you understand least? Druids? and Shammies? I only play belf toons so.. yeah..
  • What add-ons or macros do you use, if any, to aid you in healing? Grid + Xperl mainly.. Between these 2, I can configure every last spell there is. Naturcast and OmniCC are some other stuff I find useful.
  • Do you strive primarily for balance between your healing stats, or do you stack some much higher than others, and why? Mostly balance.. But I do stack Int and Crit more than I do Haste and Spirit these days. Regen isn’t all that great compared to the old days you see..

~ by sparklefreeze on November 12, 2009.

Leave a comment